what is the best convection oven (not very pricey) out there

Crestview, FL(Zone 8a)

Hi all - I am the market for a new oven - the one I have is about to die on me - 20 yrs something (came with the house). I love the idea of having a new oven with convection and flat smooth surface. I have been searching for good reviews on certain brands but i couldnt get any.
I am eyeing either a GE or Frigidaire and I would love any feed back anyone has on these brands.
Thanks

Eileen

Laceys Spring, AL(Zone 7a)

I have a double Kitchenaid ovens with the top oven conventional/convection. Love it & I've been using it for almost 10 years. I've been upgrading to stainless appliances but I'm still holding on to this one as long as I can.
Consumer Report always seems to 'favor' Kenmore, but I don't know what they have had to say about convection ovens & I don't have any Kenmore. Mostly CR just concentrates on a few models and Kenmore is always one of them. I believe they rate GE fairly high also. KitchenAid, Jenn Air, Whirlpool and Frigidaire are all made by the same company I believe; not sure but Kenmore may be part of this 'family' also. Unless you are really hung up on Frigidaire, I know folks who have their appliances who aren't happy.

Crestview, FL(Zone 8a)

Thanks for the reply - I have been leaning towards the GE brand- a little bit more expensive than the Frigidaire but i did find some better quality reviews on it. It seems convection is a new thing with some brands where as it may have been an old feature for Kitchenaid- I wish I can afford a Kitchenaid but it is just too expensive for my very small kitchen ;-) I just dont think it is worth the expense when my kitchen is not even a high end one. I wanted just with a ceramic cooktop -(hate the coil thing) but even that is not any cheaper than with the convection -so I figured go with the convection feature.
thanks again

Eileen

Northeast, WA(Zone 5a)