Photo by Melody
Congratulations to all our photo contest participants! Check out the winning photos here. We will have the 2015 calendars available to order from Zazzle soon.

Winter Sowing: Wintersowing 2009-2010

Communities > Forums > Winter Sowing
bookmark
Forum: Winter SowingReplies: 212, Views: 2,206
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
Hemophobic
Kannapolis, NC

November 6, 2009
5:46 PM

Post #7247744

We came from here:

http://davesgarden.com/community/forums/t/969592/

Come join us for chatting and efforts at wintersowing this season!

This message was edited Nov 6, 2009 12:47 PM

tcs1366

tcs1366
Leesburg, FL
(Zone 9a)

November 6, 2009
5:57 PM

Post #7247769

super... thanks...
hanseycollie
Cynthia (N. Kansas C, MO
(Zone 5b)

November 10, 2009
10:34 PM

Post #7261066

I'm new to DG, do I start watching this one now and un-watch the other?

tcs1366

tcs1366
Leesburg, FL
(Zone 9a)

November 10, 2009
11:04 PM

Post #7261145

either or, hansey... sometimes when we 'move on' to another thread, the other one does not get any more replies,... but sometimes it does.

I rarely unwatch a thread... just in case a question is asked in that thread which i can answer.

Ive been getting my seeds ready, and soon, hopefully I will be making my list of what i really want to sow this winter.

My neighbor, after me doing this for 3 yrs, said she is finally going to WS this year. She asked me about a month ago if I keep the containers in my house... [she does not venture out much in the winter, so i guess she never saw my containers til early spring]

anyhoo... i was like... are you nuts? I said, nope, just stick them out in the snow. So, now she is determined to save her DH some cash for next year and sow all the plants instead of buy them.

I will tell her to invite me over so i can show her how... though i have given her enough containers of plants over the years, she should be able to figure it all out.
Hemophobic
Kannapolis, NC

November 11, 2009
2:25 PM

Post #7263058