-
AuthorContent
joannabanana
Calgary, AB
(Zone 3a)

December 22, 2009
6:09 PM

Post #7390969

I thought I would post some info that I D-Mailed to Pippi21 regarding seedstarting. I'm no expert, so perhaps others will offer some info.

We will start with the "Soil"

Here's the website of the Premier Pro-MIX BX (professional general potting soil) and Pro-MIX PGX (professional regular seed starting)
http://www.premierhort.com/eProMix/index.htm

If you click on the Professional tab at the top, the different types will be listed at the left side. The BX that I use is with Mycorise. The PGX is regular.
Both are available in a 3.8 cu.ft compressed bale that weighs about 60+ lbs. I buy it in this size because it is the most economical for the amount that I use. You should be able to buy it packaged in smaller bags to suit your requirement. For wintersowing, I use either.