Photo by Melody

Welcome Mat: Wish I could say new from FL., alas I'm new from 14*. Brrrr!

Communities > Forums > Welcome Mat
bookmark
Forum: Welcome MatReplies: 23, Views: 116
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
kcs_mom
Noble County, IN
(Zone 5b)

January 29, 2010
6:26 PM

Post #7509195

Hi All!!!!
I removed some personal info from my 1st post.
I have been gardening since I was 10 years old. I am a voracious reader and gobble up anything I can find on gardening practices in particular.
My gardens do very well for me and I am at the point of thinking I can now grow roses. That's one of my new projects.
I live on 10 acres with a small private lake. Two acres are gently landscaped, by that I mean there are lots of plants and flowers, but not an over abundance of hardscaping.
I manage about 2,000 sq, ft of vegetable garden and many flower garden areas.

This message was edited Feb 4, 2010 7:21 PM

This message was edited Feb 5, 2010 8:47 AM

Thumbnail by kcs_mom
Click the image for an enlarged view.

KyWoods
Melbourne, KY
(Zone 6a)

January 29, 2010
8:24 PM

Post #7509539

Welcome, Michele! Wow, that sounds like heaven on earth to me!
I was born in New Orleans, and have lived in several other places, but now am in the northernmost tip of Kentucky, se we're not too far apart. I live with my parents on a wooded hillside, and we have 25 acres.
Have fun here at DG, and if you need help with anything, don't be afraid to ask--this is the friendliest bunch of folks!

catzgalore

catzgalore
Burleson, TX
(Zone 8a)

January 29, 2010
8:25 PM

Post #7509544

Welcome Michele,