Photo by Melody
Guess what time it is? It's time for the DG County Fair! Now in it's sixth year, enter your blue-ribbon photos or mouth-watering recipes for a chance to win a gift subscription! Click here here to get all the details, dates and entry rules.

Carolina Gardening: Pressure Washing Top 10 List

Communities > Forums > Carolina Gardening
bookmark
Forum: Carolina GardeningReplies: 11, Views: 69
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
Xeramtheum
Summerville, SC
(Zone 8a)

June 7, 2010
11:50 AM

Post #7867257

I rented a pressure washer today .. I've never used one before .. here is what I learned:

Top 10 things I learned about using a pressure washer.

10. It will scare the beejeebers out of your kittys watching you from a window if you get too close.

09. They make real good trenchers.

08. They do a really nice job edging your lawn – especially in places you didn’t want to edge it.

07. After awhile they make your hands tingle when you stop for a rest.

06. The first time you pull the trigger it will almost knock you backwards on your butt.

05. It will knock a panel out of a polycarbonate greenhouse quicker than you can say

04. It will take paint off of metal in a jiffy.

03. Washing the flying dirt n stuff off of everything takes longer than it did to power wash it.

02. You’re going to get wet and water parks are cheaper.

01. You’re going to get dirty as well as wet, you’ll have to hose down your jeans and shirt before you can put them in the washer and it will take 2 shampoos to get all the algae, lichen and moss out of your hair.

melsalz
Mooresville, NC
(Zone 7b)

June 8, 2010
7:01 AM

Post #7869383

You are so funny

I own a pressure washer and get extreme satisfaction after each use. One of the best purchases ever.
Xeramtheum
Summerville, SC
(Zone 8a)

June 8, 2010
8:35 AM

Post #7869611