Photo by Melody
It's time now to VOTE in our 14th annual photo contest! Voting ends November 7, so be sure to cast your votes for your favorites in each category here. Good luck to all contestants!

Soap and Candle-making: making soy candles, any wicking advice?

Communities > Forums > Soap and Candle-making
bookmark
Forum: Soap and Candle-makingReplies: 4, Views: 36
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
cndlrookie
Hudson, FL

September 28, 2010
7:12 PM

Post #8126852

Hey out there. I am new to candle making and need some help. I am having problems with finding the right type of wick. I am using ecosoya advanced and bought the reccommended LX wick which would barely burn. I have also purchased the golden brand 464 and going to try the eco 14 wick for my 3 in container. I see this is going to be trial and error but if anyone could offer some suggestions or advice it would be great!
teamzuber
Colonia, NJ

January 17, 2011
6:43 PM

Post #8316177

Hey Cndlrookie...

Unfortunately, I do not have any advice for you, but WAS wondering if you got any answers from anywhere else. I, too, am having the same issues. I'm using the EcoSoya CB-Advanced wax, a size LX-22 wick in a 8 oz. mason jar with a 3.25 diameter. I found that my candles are burning with a very small (almost none-existent) flame and tunnel through the wax. Any suggestions?
winterrobin
South Dennis, NJ
(Zone 7b)

May 31, 2011
1:21 PM

Post #8599619

Hi guys...are you still there?

I haven't been active on the forums for a while, and I just found this thread.