BULBS - 2011 - WHOSE IN?

(Zone 5a)

Ok, the pink bulbs I potted in the fall for indoor bloomers are now starting to pop!

So WHOSE IN????

Here are some of my pink hyacinths!

Thumbnail by BLOSSOMBUDDY
Ft Lauderdale, FL(Zone 10a)

Very nice. They're just starting to "pop" so you should be enjoying them for several weeks. The Tecolote Ranunculus bulbs I planted in October are just beginning to bud/bloom. Have to take a picture tomorrow.

(Zone 5a)

Yeppers.. popping!

Ugh, snowing again..

Love this lil popper.. no leaves.. but a pinkie showing

That sure is different to see the flower buds so soon on that bulb. Here's today's first bloom on the Ranunculus bulbs that were planted in October. It's also a pinkie (Tecolote Pink).

Thumbnail by amorecuore
(Zone 5a)

Isnt that weird! I cant say its buried too deep in the pot eh!?

I like that ran you got there Jon! Shes a looker!

Nashville, TN(Zone 7a)

Yay! This is my first year growing bulbs and my very first bulb has bloomed! This is the only muscari I planted I don't know the name of. A few small bulbs were gifted to me...but it is the first to emerge!

Thumbnail by KnittyNatty38
Nashville, TN(Zone 7a)

Allium Globemaster

Nashville, TN(Zone 7a)

Narcissus "Manly"

I posted this photo because I thought it kind of looked like a painting :) I really like the watercolor-like silvery blue/green leaves.

I can't wait to see what things will look like a week from now.

~ Natasha

(Zone 5a)

Very nice! So far the only bloomers I got are indoors!

My cannas started to grow...

Nice photos. I like to watch the posted photos every year of the spring bulbs popping up and beginning to bloom. You see this progression of blooms opening starting in the South and heading northward week by week. I don't know too much about spring bulbs in Florida other than Amaryllis. They should start blooming in the yard in about a month.

(Zone 5a)