Photo by Melody
Are you ready? It's time for our 14th annual photo contest! Enter your best pictures of the year, for a chance to win a calendar and annual subscription here. Hurry! Deadline for entries is October 21.

Begonias: Best ebay sellers

Communities > Forums > Begonias
bookmark
Forum: BegoniasReplies: 16, Views: 254
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
Shifty
Rochester, NY
(Zone 5b)

March 5, 2011
4:13 PM

Post #8408805

I am new to buying begonias on ebay. Does anyone have any favorite ebay begonia sellers they would recommend?

jll
Pendleton, OR

March 6, 2011
7:47 PM

Post #8411116

Yes on ebay her name is begonia9868 Here on DG under begonias. Vicki s exotic plants.
Shifty
Rochester, NY
(Zone 5b)

March 7, 2011
4:29 PM

Post #8413025

Thanks so much jll. It is hard to know who is reputable and who is not. I would like to try and avoid learning "the hard way". I have done that enough already!
hcmcdole
Powder Springs, GA
(Zone 7b)

March 8, 2011
4:39 AM

Post #8413854

Most are fairly good but once in a while you will find a bad egg.
looking_glass1
College Park, GA
(Zone 7b)

March 10, 2011
2:50 PM

Post #8418833

I just received 5 plants from Vicki yesterday. One of my favorite sellers. Also excellent communication. Love the inventory.
dbsmith2
Amsterdam, NY
(Zone 5a)

March 10, 2011
7:22 PM

Post #8419320

I bought several from pjsviolets. Shipping is expensive, but the plants are large. But, as always, I check Taylor's first before buying. And SGA bird has nice plants, but they sometimes are mismarked. My advice would be to save your money and do the roadtrip to Taylor's. You can buy bigger plants at the greenhouse and she'll have ones that aren't listed on the web.
I"m off to convince my husband to take me to Logee's. Buy one begonia, get one 1/2 off.
Shifty
Rochester, NY
(Zone 5b)

March 11, 2011
1:15 PM

Post #8420574

Thanks db...I saw the Logee's sale and wondered if you would be making the trip! Let us know what you find!
hcmcdole
Powder Springs, GA