Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
gen2026
Camden, AR

March 10, 2011
12:54 PM

Post #8418625

Can someone please help me... I have a Nikon D200 and two nikon lenses. My go to lens is an 80 -200 f2.8 lens that I use to shoot my kids sporting events, etc. I have a smaller lens - can't remember the number on it because I rarely use it - but it is only a 4.2 lens and I am never happy with it. Well, I noticed during football season that I was having a REALLY difficult time getting clear shots that were not fuzzy. I have been shooting football games for the past several years and it was unusual for me to have so many bad shots. I wrote it off to bad light one night, haze another night, etc but it soon became apparent that my equipment was just not performing as well as it had. I don't have a camera store within a 100 miles of me, and someone suggested that I send it to Nikon to be cleaned. About a month ago I was trying to shoot some portrait type shots of my son, and ALL the pictures are fuzzy...and he wasn't moving ! Actually, that is when the suggestion was made to have the camera cleaned. I called the nearest camera store - 100 miles away, and they didn't think cleaning would solve my problem and they wanted me to bring it in, which I have not had a chance to do. But, I did change lens this past week for an indoor event to try to determine if it is my big lens that has problems or my camera.