Photo by Melody
Congratulations to all our photo contest participants! Check out the winning photos here. We will have the 2015 calendars available to order from Zazzle soon.

Group Trades, Swaps and Round Robins: 50 Quilt Novelty Squares Swap 5" Rotary Cut 100% Cotton

Communities > Forums > Group Trades, Swaps and Round Robins
bookmark
Forum: Group Trades, Swaps and Round RobinsReplies: 1, Views: 46
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
hollyhocklover
Citrus Heights, CA

October 31, 2011
9:11 AM

Post #8870404

Hi, I have been quilting for 40+ years, and want to do another Charm Swap. I have tons of fabric and I know other quilters do too.
To go into a fabric or quilt shop most want you to purchase a 1/8 yard of most cuts, but this swap is a good way to get a large variety from many sources.
What we are looking for is: New, (not fabrics cut from curtains or old clothes etc.) PRE-WASHED only, if your fabrics are not washed skip this swap.
Do you have? If you have good quality fabrics & have rotary cut 5" squares of 100% Cotton (No blends, Solids OR Stripes) and want to add to your stash read on.
Swap will begin November 15th 2011, swaps will be mailed Monday January 2nd 2012 (this will give plenty of time for all to go through their stashes and find enough fabrics)
Each quilter should send 50 DIFFERENT Novelty OR 2 of 25 same Novelty prints - 5" rotary cut squares, and will receive in return 50 squares.
The types of prints that make a great charm are those that have identifiable motifs such as kids playing, toys, food, flowers, geometric designs or other interesting patterns.
There are many quilts to make using charms that allow for any size bed. This will be fun...just understand you will get an assortment. (not specific to color, boy or girl)
If you want to participate: Postage is roughly for 4oz, so apply adequate for your envelopes. Thanks!