Calling all "judges" for the annual DG County Fair! Vote for your favorites here!

anyone elses amorph konjoc comming alive ?

Provo, UT(Zone 5a)

thought id ask..im a complete newbie with amorphs.. i have 4 ..good sized A.konjac.. each
around 8#.. all have spike from 4" to the one that has come "alive" its almost 8" now.. its grown
3" in the last week.. im pleased..
so i thought id seek out u all that are way more knowledgeable on amorphs..especially konjac...
i had to put the one with the growth in taller cupboard.. it was getting close to hitting top of
next shelf..LOL
i understand A.konjac can take their own sweet time when they want to grow their leaf stem.. seeking
correct naming ...
thanks to all..
looking foward to flowering !!!!!!!! not the smell...LOL

noonamah, Australia

Someone gave me 8 small konjac tubers not long back and they're all growing nicely. So I'm also on a bit of a learning curve for konjac. The tubers were all about marble size so they've got a lot of growing to do.

Poughkeepsie, NY(Zone 6a)

So far none of mine are starting. Seems a bit early for them but it HAS been a mild winter so far. Keep them in a cooler spot if possible. Not cold but cooler. Maybe on the floor in a cooler room of your house. Mine are in a room where it's about 64-67 degrees F. Sitting on a stand unpotted.

Provo, UT(Zone 5a)

tommy .. ? so im taking from your message its a bit early for a flower spike to be starting?
thanks for the info..they are in room..darkish.. temps around.. 65F ish..
my gas/heat bill has been lower this yr .. weve had a really mild winter.. so far..
actually started some lettuce against the house (south facing) with glass window over them..
no sprouting yet.. but prob soon..if our weather stays this way..and begins to warm..
but.. the weather.. who know.. we take what we get..
thanks again tommy.....

Yes it is a bit too early for flower spiking. Dark isn't as important as temperature it seems to me.

Monroe, WI(Zone 4b)