Photo by Melody

Aroids: anyone elses amorph konjoc comming alive ?

Communities > Forums > Aroids
bookmark
Forum: AroidsReplies: 52, Views: 226
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
tropicalnut777
Provo, UT
(Zone 5a)

January 11, 2012
3:23 PM

Post #8963816

thought id ask..im a complete newbie with amorphs.. i have 4 ..good sized A.konjac.. each
around 8#.. all have spike from 4" to the one that has come "alive" its almost 8" now.. its grown
3" in the last week.. im pleased..
so i thought id seek out u all that are way more knowledgeable on amorphs..especially konjac...
i had to put the one with the growth in taller cupboard.. it was getting close to hitting top of
next shelf..LOL
i understand A.konjac can take their own sweet time when they want to grow their leaf stem.. seeking
correct naming ...
thanks to all..
looking foward to flowering !!!!!!!! not the smell...LOL
tropicbreeze
noonamah
Australia

January 11, 2012
5:30 PM

Post #8964008

Someone gave me 8 small konjac tubers not long back and they're all growing nicely. So I'm also on a bit of a learning curve for konjac. The tubers were all about marble size so they've got a lot of growing to do.
tommyr2006
Poughkeepsie, NY

January 12, 2012
2:57 PM

Post #8965172

So far none of mine are starting. Seems a bit early for them but it HAS been a mild winter so far. Keep them in a cooler spot if possible. Not cold but cooler. Maybe on the floor in a cooler room of your house. Mine are in a room where it's about 64-67 degrees F. Sitting on a stand unpotted.
tropicalnut777
Provo, UT
(Zone 5a)

January 12, 2012
6:13 PM

Post #8965409

tommy .. ? so im taking from your message its a bit early for a flower spike to be starting?
thanks for the info..they are in room..darkish.. temps around.. 65F ish..
my gas/heat bill has been lower this yr .. weve had a really mild winter.. so far..
actually started some lettuce against the house (south facing) with glass window over them..