-
AuthorContent
birder17
Jackson, MO
(Zone 6b)

February 16, 2012
3:33 PM

Post #9009176

Big Sigh. I went through all of my shoe boxes of seeds today. It took most of an afternoon. I organized all of my seeds and put the same Genus packages all together in one baggie.

I have a box for Herbs and Vegetables, Vines, Perennials/Biennials, and Annuals. Now, I am thinking about dividing into Shade and Sun or perhaps, Warm colors and Cool colors. I am also thinking about making a list on a sheet of paper as to what is in each box.

I have a hard time keeping my seeds organized. Maybe others can share how they keep their seeds organized.

catzgalore

catzgalore
Burleson, TX
(Zone 8a)

February 16, 2012
5:15 PM

Post #9009262

Hi Birder :) This is the way that works best for me. I've been keeping mine this way for 2 yrs now and I love it... http://allthingsplants.com/tips/view/82/

RickCorey_WA

RickCorey_WA
Everett, WA
(Zone 8a)

February 16, 2012
5:52 PM

Post #9009297

I typed a really long post, then uploaded 4 JPGs, went to preview ... and DG jumped to the Home Page and I lost everything!

Then I typed a shorter post, uploaded 4 JOGs, did NOT Preview ... and lost everything.

Here's the short text:

seeds in 2x3 Ziplocks wirth laser-printed labels.
grouped by genus or species into 3.5"x5" glassine envelopes
Plastic screw-lid peanut jars with silica gel dessicant
tubs are like:

Petunia, Poppy, Thyme, Bells of Ireland, Morning Glory
Cosmos, Foxglove, Hollyhock, Iris, Lavender, Lilly, Mint
Other Flowers A-H
Other Flowers I-Z

Tomatoes (fridge)
Peppers
Bok Choy
Snow Peas
Gai Lan, Komatsuna, Tatsoi
Water Spinach, Oriental Spinach, Broccolo Spigarello, Amaranth, Herbs + Lettuce
Other Crops

RickCorey_WA

RickCorey_WA
Everett, WA
(Zone 8a)

February 16, 2012
5:54 PM

Post #9009300

I tried to send 3 JPGs and failed.

Thumbnail by RickCorey_WA
Click the image for an enlarged view.

RickCorey_WA

RickCorey_WA
Everett, WA
(Zone 8a)

February 16, 2012

Post #9009301