Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
sprout13
Palmyra, MO

March 12, 2012
9:50 PM

Post #9040528

I'm very new to the Pond world :) My pond is extremely small, but I'm wanting to add some water plants (no fish).

I want to add a miniature Cattail and Hermine Lilly, and not sure of the right container size. I'm ordering from thewatergardenshop and would like to use the aquascape fabric planters. My choice of size is 6x6, 8x6, 12x8, or 14x7. Which should I chose? They come in 2 packs so I was hoping to get one set that would cover both plantings.

The Cattails are going on my shelf and the Lily will go in the center. The pond is so small I figured keeping these plants in control should be fairly easy (I hope) lol. Also would adding frogbit or water hyacinth as well be too much? I figured these would also be easy to control in a small pond as well - OR - should I skip the Lilly and just go for the the frogbit and hyacinth instead.

I added a picture of the pond. We just started so it's a work in progress. The hubby wants to redo the waterfall part (that's the next stage) and place stones around the outline to hide the liner. Then I have a ton of planting to do to fill things in. Any advice would be much appreciated!

This message was edited Mar 12, 2012 11:03 PM

Thumbnail by sprout13
Click the image for an enlarged view.

MerryMary
Ocoee (W. Orlando), FL
(Zone 9b)

March 13, 2012
8:51 AM

Post #9040989