Any Paso Fino fans or Peruvian Pasos?

Saint Louis, MO(Zone 6a)

Just curious..We have 2 Thoroughbreds, a TWH, a MFT, and just got a really wonderful gem of a Paso Fino. What a marvelous personality! And easy on the back too! I don't have a Peruvian Paso yet but that is my last goal for different breeds of horses LOL

South Hamilton, MA

I saw a demonstration last April, but had no experience with them. I doubt if there are any around town as this is a jumping community.

KC Metro area, MO(Zone 6a)

I have no experience with them either but have ridden a few gaited horses over the years. Always interesting to ride.

Biggs, KY(Zone 6a)

We bred our Kentucky Mountain Pleasure / Standardbred mare to a Peruvian Paso / Standardbred stallion. The foal is turning 3 next month and he is a pleasure to ride. Has a very comfortable rack and a good personality.

Biggs, KY(Zone 6a)

How is your paso fina doing?

Biggs, KY(Zone 6a)

Are you riding your Paso? Due to health problems and other problems, we have not ridden in quite a while.

Saint Louis, MO(Zone 6a)

We love the first Paso Fino so much! He has the most wonderful personality and really is like riding a flying carpet. It is a totally different ride and nothing like other gaited horses in feel. He's doing so well that his breeder contacted us and offered us another one that is a tri-color pinto and stunning. We named him D'Artagnan for his hair gene and personality. They look very high energy but this breeder breeds them for trail and personality and it really shows They are much nicer than some of the show ones I've seen IMHO I also have a TWH and MFT, as well as a Thoroughbred and TB/QH.

Hi addicted!! You have any pictures of rhem?

Richmond, TX

I love the flying carpet image!

Biggs, KY(Zone 6a)

I would love to see pics too.

Saint Louis, MO(Zone 6a)