Photo by Melody
Are you ready? It's time for our 14th annual photo contest! Enter your best pictures of the year, for a chance to win a calendar and annual subscription here. Hurry! Deadline for entries is October 21.

Beginner Vegetables: I just stated my first garden.

Communities > Forums > Beginner Vegetables
bookmark
Forum: Beginner VegetablesReplies: 3, Views: 106
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
jeshaz89
Kannapolis, NC

April 14, 2012
4:25 PM

Post #9082568

Hello gardeners,
I have watched my grandmother grow a garden when I was a small girl on the lake in VA and enjoyed picking blackberries on the lake in PA with my other grandparents. I have always spent time at farmers markets and love learning about new plant and I am a huge fan of veggies and fruits. This is my first year of gardening by myself (concord NC) I am currently growing 12 medium sizes tomato plants, 4 sweet pepper plants, one curry plant, 4 sweet basil plants, 6 cucumber plants, 2 black berry bushes, one rosemary plants, one mosquito plant, one lemon balm plant and one penny-royal plant. As well as one packet of tomato seeds, one packet of string bean seeds and one packet of carrot seeds. Attatched are a few photos one taken a week and a half ago and two taken today. I have used Kow pow soil, miricale grow and organic manure for my soil base. Costing me over 120.00 If you have any advice for this 22 year old who is trying her best please send me a reply :D

Thumbnail by jeshaz89   Thumbnail by jeshaz89   Thumbnail by jeshaz89   Thumbnail by jeshaz89
Click an image for an enlarged view.

tarheel2az
Tonto Basin, AZ

April 14, 2012
9:37 PM

Post #9082889

Congratulations, nice looking garden, looks like you're off to a great start. Warning - can be habit forming. LOL!!