Photo by Melody
It's time now to VOTE in our 14th annual photo contest! Voting ends November 7, so be sure to cast your votes for your favorites in each category here. Good luck to all contestants!

Garden Shed: Pure Rain Spray Nozzle

Communities > Forums > Garden Shed
bookmark
Forum: Garden ShedReplies: 10, Views: 98
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
CindyMzone5
Hobart, IN

April 23, 2012
7:13 AM

Post #9094091

I saw this on display at my local Lowe's. Has anyone had any experience with these? Is the theory behind the product accurate? Would it have the same oxygenating effect as using hydrogen peroxide? At $30, I'd like a little more info before I fall for the PR.
http://purerain.com/nanobubbles/
ecrane3
Dublin, CA
(Zone 9a)

April 23, 2012
7:27 AM

Post #9094128

I always tend to be skeptical about things like that, but I have no personal experience with that one so I couldn't say for sure. If it's not too much more expensive than other nozzles you'd consider buying then it's worth an experiment, certainly won't hurt your plants but if it's a lot more expensive I'm not convinced it would do as much as they say.
CindyMzone5
Hobart, IN

April 23, 2012
10:19 AM

Post #9094436

I really wasn't in the market for a new sprayer however the PR makes it sound enticing. I wouldn't think that the increased air in the stream would actually make it through the first layer of soil but would love it if I'm wrong. :)
back40bean
Decatur, GA
(Zone 7b)

April 23, 2012
10:28 AM

Post #9094449

I'd be skeptical, too. You'd still be using unfiltered tap water, right? Still, it is intriguing. I use rainbarrels and city water both but nothing can compare to a good rain.
CindyMzone5
Hobart, IN

April 23, 2012
1:22 PM

Post #9094705

I do have 3 rain barrels and use them (although too early yet to get them operating here) but otherwise it's city water, complete with its chlorine and chemicals for really dry spells.
Mountaindweller
Dolan Springs, AZ
(Zone 9a)

April 29, 2012
7:33 AM