Photo by Melody
Guess what time it is? It's time for the DG County Fair! Now in it's sixth year, enter your blue-ribbon photos or mouth-watering recipes for a chance to win a gift subscription! Click here here to get all the details, dates and entry rules.

Sewing and Quilting: I want to make scrap quilts-book with ideas?

Communities > Forums > Sewing and Quilting
bookmark
Forum: Sewing and QuiltingReplies: 32, Views: 165
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
Igrowinpa
Beaver Falls, PA
(Zone 6a)

July 23, 2012
3:21 PM

Post #9216100

Hi Everyone,
I'm fairly new to quilting but not to sewing. I paint and sew seasonal crafts for sale at a local shop. I've made just two quilts - one for my granddaughter and one for my grandson. I have collected so many pieces of fabric through the years - almost all of it cotton- and even some from my mother, when she passed away. I really want to use fabric that I have here, and just add some to it if I need to. I love scrap quilts and would like to make some for myself, as well as family members.

Are there any really good scrap quilt pattern books out that I should be looking to purchase that would be of help to me? Thank you for any and all of your suggestions!
Linda

Quilter5bdsr

Quilter5bdsr
(Barb) Hillsboro, NH
(Zone 5a)

July 23, 2012
5:55 PM

Post #9216307

If you go to any Joann's or any quilt shop, I'm sure they will have several books to choose from as scrappy quilts are "in" right now. And the patterns are endless. You can also google free scrappy quilt patterns and see what comes up. I get a lot of great designs and patterns that way. And welcome to our fun!!!!
missingrosie
Hillsborough, NC

July 23, 2012
6:43 PM

Post #9216367

Linda, my daughter just had quilt done for her son --- a gal on ETSY. My daughter is in PA but I think this gal was from out west. I will go to facebook and get the site. You can email the gal and maybe she also will have suggestions for you
missingrosie
Hillsborough, NC

July 23, 2012
6:58 PM