Photo by Melody
It's time now to VOTE in our 14th annual photo contest! Voting ends November 7, so be sure to cast your votes for your favorites in each category here. Good luck to all contestants!

Beginner Gardening Questions: Some observations and some questions from a beginner..

Communities > Forums > Beginner Gardening Questions
bookmark
Forum: Beginner Gardening QuestionsReplies: 17, Views: 187
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
vTr
ATHENS
Greece

September 3, 2012
3:28 PM

Post #9263656

Hi to all frinds !..i am just a beginner with gardening and there are always so much to ask...
My experience in gardening is just one year old , so pls forgive if i will mostly ask and perhaps may help if i can..
Notice pls that i live in Athens , Greece which means (if i am not wrong) that my plants live in number 9 hardiness zone..and the climate is a mediterranean one of course..
I have many times used Google to help me , but here i hope to find more specific answers to my wonderings..

so , let me go straight to my first questions..

1)..what's happening with this boukambilea leaves as seen in the following foto?...is that happening from just the wind or may be any insect or anything else and how can i prevent it?

This message was edited Sep 4, 2012 1:29 AM

Thumbnail by vTr
Click the image for an enlarged view.

cytf
Staten Island, NY

September 4, 2012
4:45 PM

Post #9264978

Hi VTr , that is a tropical plant because I am originally from the Caribbean area and it grows well there .You should look up the topic of tropical plants you might get some information , it also grows well in California
ecrane3
Dublin, CA
(Zone 9a)

September 4, 2012
7:03 PM

Post #9265111