Photo by Melody
Are you ready? It's time for our 14th annual photo contest! Enter your best pictures of the year, for a chance to win a calendar and annual subscription here. Hurry! Deadline for entries is October 21.

Tomatoes: My 2012 spring Tomato season

Communities > Forums > Tomatoes
bookmark
Forum: TomatoesReplies: 4, Views: 60
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
hornstrider
Hutto, TX

September 21, 2012
6:48 AM

Post #9281920

My 2012 tomato season began with starting my own seeds using seed starting plugs. I have never used these plugs before, and I must say I was very, very impressed with my seedlings. I have mentioned before I have started my own seeds before using Jiffy Mix, and the results were just so so. I usually purchased plants from nursery's instead of planting my seedlings do to the fact the nursery plant looked so much better. Not this year. My seedlings were robust, thick stems, and lush green foliage. I did not purchase one plant from a nursery. Mine were much healthier than any on the market. There was a long thread that detailed my efforts step by step that was deleted. Oh well...