Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
kc22
Olathe, KS

September 27, 2012
6:50 AM

Post #9287769

This is my first time ever growing any type of vegetable. I planted 8 varieties of peppers ranging in heat from Anaheim to Trinidad Scorpion. I planted four pots for each pepper variety -- assuming that, as a novice, most would not survive. Quite the opposite -- I have 32 pepper plants; and they all have produced a bountiful harvest. The pictures are just a small sample.

Thumbnail by kc22   Thumbnail by kc22   Thumbnail by kc22
Click an image for an enlarged view.

6aseeder
Arlington, MA
(Zone 6a)

September 27, 2012
8:10 AM

Post #9287850

chile pepper institute, i will have to look them up. very nice produce! congrats. what will you do with them all?

RickCorey_WA

RickCorey_WA
Everett, WA
(Zone 8a)

October 3, 2012
11:51 AM

Post #9294823

Nice!

I read thaqt, in India, they rub 'BHUT JOLOKIA' or 'Naga Ghost' peppers on fences to keep wild elephants out.

I don't know about that, but I sprinkled a little Cayenne powder and some minced Thai or Japanese peppers like you would use on pizza. It must work, becuase I have never had a single elephant invade my garden !

WeeNel
Ayrshire Scotland
United Kingdom

October 6, 2012
9:26 PM

Post #9298032

No Elephants, Lions, Tigers entered my garden either but deer, well that's a whole new Chapter, don't need any tips on how to get rid of deer though as there are many and they don't work after a few days, best mothode I found is run outside, yell like a banshee and the deer look like they will leave whenever they are ready but if I stand my ground, they eventually leave, very cute though when they bring the baby's down from the woodland to show me how cleaver they have been and the little Bamby's are the cutest ever, not sure IF they come a close second to baby Elephants though maybe someone has that problem eh, !!!!