Dinu
Mysore
India
(Zone 10a)

September 27, 2012
9:42 AM

Post #9287944

Hello friends.

I'm new to this particular forum. To be frank, I rarely visit. Just thought 'why not I share' a couple of pictures here. I have this Epidendrum radicans since nearly 20 years. Both red and orange types. Both pictures are backlit by the afternoon sun.

Dinu

Thumbnail by Dinu   Thumbnail by Dinu
Click an image for an enlarged view.

hawkarica
Odessa, FL
(Zone 9b)

September 27, 2012
2:18 PM

Post #9288177

Those are nice pics, Dinu. Thanks for posting.

Jim

This message was edited Sep 27, 2012 6:28 PM
MaypopLaurel
Cleveland,GA/Atlanta, GA
(Zone 7b)

October 14, 2012
4:03 PM

Post #9305088

I'm glad you've come by to visit. I've enjoyed seeing your many inventions and reading about your interesting life on the other forums. Been a while since I've seen your posts though.Thanks for stopping by and sharing photos.

Dinu

Dinu
Mysore
India
(Zone 10a)

October 15, 2012
10:48 AM

Post #9306017

Wow, MaypopLaurel. So nice to know. I'd have loved your responses/comments.
Here is the red and orange blooms side by side, taken today.

Thumbnail by Dinu
Click the image for an enlarged view.

OCCAROL
Santa Ana, CA
(Zone 10b)

October 15, 2012
2:51 PM

Post #9306308

I second what Laurel said! That's another pair of plants we have in common too, though I think my orange one is Epi. schomburgkii, as it doesn't have the air root mass the red one does. I've had mine for around 30 years. We seem to have similar taste in plants as well as similar zones.
MaypopLaurel
Cleveland,GA/Atlanta, GA
(Zone 7b)

October 15, 2012
3:32 PM

Post #9306338

Dinu, I sometimes wander through DG forums in the middle of the night when I can't sleep. I stick to just a very few forums due to limited time time. Your colorful and creative life in India is a breath of fresh air. Very lovely Epidendrums too. Join in on the monthly threads too.

Dinu

Dinu
Mysore
India
(Zone 10a)

October 16, 2012
2:49 AM

Post #9306726