Photo by Melody
Congratulations to all our photo contest participants! Check out the winning photos here. We will have the 2015 calendars available to order from Zazzle soon.

Article: Garden Myths Busted: Organic, USDA Hardiness Map, and Plant Quality vs. Cost: All absolutely true!

Communities > Forums > Article: Garden Myths Busted: Organic, USDA Hardiness Map, and Plant Quality vs. Cost
bookmark
Forum: Article: Garden Myths Busted: Organic, USDA Hardiness Map, and Plant Quality vs. CostReplies: 0, Views: 21
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
ElementalDomain
Landers, CA

October 1, 2012
10:14 AM

Post #9292229

As a veganic organic farmer I've been trying to educate people for years that with the advent of big corporations into organic farming now guarantees that organic produce bought at the market is more than likely not any healthier than non-organic. Each year these big corporations lobby and receive new additions of toxic chemicals approved for pesticide use. Plus, in the organic industry - is a rampant obsessiveness in using blood meal, bone meal, and feather meal as fertilizers. These products are processed from dead and diseased animals/poultry. Energy is energy - sterilizing it does not change the rate of vibration of that energy - so you are using a lesser vibration energy for fertilization.
I live, supposedly, in Zone 9B. In the high desert, at 3400'. Going by zone recommendations is a joke. I simply grow everything I want here, including citrus, avocado, blueberries - and fruit trees recommended for Zone 8. Common sense in placement is the issue. Blueberries for instance, go under 80% aluminet shade cloth.