Photo by Melody
Congratulations to all our photo contest participants! Check out the winning photos here. We will have the 2015 calendars available to order from Zazzle soon.

Beginner Gardening Questions: Can you please help me

Communities > Forums > Beginner Gardening Questions
bookmark
Forum: Beginner Gardening QuestionsReplies: 1, Views: 32
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
bellajones742
Sydney
Australia

August 22, 2013
4:16 AM

Post #9637832

Hello :) I am really new in all this gardening things. I bought a house in Melbourne and finally I have a big backyard but I don't know how to take care of it. I decided to call some professional gardeners to give me some advises and to make the design but I really don't want someone who doesn't understand what he is doing. I found a company that seems ok and the testimonials from previous clients are great but just in case I want to ask here if anyone knows something about them and what is your opinion. If anyone can recommend me another gardening company or just a gardener I will be very happy. The company I found is http://www.fantasticgardenersmelbourne.com.au/

I will appreciate every opinion here
Thank you in advance and I wish you all the best
WeeNel
Ayrshire Scotland
United Kingdom

August 22, 2013
4:51 AM

Post #9637844

Bella, there is an Australian gardening forum already here on Dave's site, go into communities / forums and it will come up, just do as you did here, click and ask as many questions as you like, they are a great bunch of people and friendly too, the first person to be-friend me when I joined the site was from Australia so I'm talking from experience of the OZ people on Dave's.

Welcome to Dave's by the way, you will learn loads and meet really nice folks who are only too willing to help but you must get back to them IF you don't understand, we all had to learn somewhere believe me, every mistake in the book was made by me at the start, patience and a dream is all you need to keep going.