12:13 AM

Post #2085

Let us know what you have bought this winter, i have bought
Geoff Hamilton(a david austin rose)
Jacqueline du Pre(Harness)
The compass rose(Kordes)
Yvonne Rapier(old garden rose
Fragrant memories AKA Sebastian Knieb(Kordes
Octavia Hill-in the books classed as superior to Austin roses(Harkness)
These are only from November 2000-bought loads before-still waiting for
Another Sombreuil got 2 already
Ghislaine de Feligonde
I have now got over 100 roses.
Bloomer

(Zone 9a)

March 8, 2001
12:36 AM

Post #56498

I got Reine de Violettes, Fairy and Cecile Brunner. I'm SO excited...can't wait for them to bloom! I'm just starting out, so I only have 8 roses now, but definitely going to get more. Lusting for Reine Victoria and Louise Odier :-D
Grits
Pineville, LA
(Zone 8b)

March 8, 2001
1:10 PM

Post #56541

Oh. .. my favorite subject. I bought Madame Alfred Carriere, Reve d Or (sic), Jeanne D Arc, Bayse Purple this Spring.

I just received The Antique Rose Emporium catalog - and fell in love again, lol, Graham Thomas, I MUST have him.
Grits
Marlowe
Kunkletown, PA
(Zone 6a)

March 8, 2001
1:33 PM

Post #56550

Grits, I can send you cuttings of Graham Thomas, he's not patented, and I have a 4 year old J&P plant thats definately not virused. Also, if there's a home depot near you and they sell bagged Mea Roses if you can find one named 'Shylock' thats actually Graham Thomas, and a lower grade J&P rose, and you can get it for 3 bucks. Do you guys want to know what both my fall planting was and whats coming in on order? Geez, I gotta go find my list!!
Trish
Jacksonville, TX
(Zone 8b)

March 8, 2001
2:27 PM

Post #56563