Our annual end-of-summer contest is here, come on down to the Dave's Garden County Fair!

Are you planning on planting vegetables this year?

(Zone 7a)
There are a total of 44 votes:

Yes, I always have a vegetable garden. (what do you plant?)
(20 votes, 45%)
Red dot

Yes, this is my first year for veggies.
(2 votes, 4%)
Red dot

I'm going to plant my veggies in a raised bed or containers.
(11 votes, 25%)
Red dot

I don't grow vegetables, but do have herbs.
(6 votes, 13%)
Red dot

No, I'm not planning on planting anything edible this year. (why not?)
(5 votes, 11%)
Red dot

Previous Polls

Canton--Football HOF, OH(Zone 6a)

My first vegetable garden was planted in 2008. It flourished until we were pummelled with golf ball size hail! The veggies were pronounced dead on the scene....We nearly had a huge veggie smoothie!

Ahhh, Mother Nature can be cruel!

Magnolia, TX(Zone 8b)

Herbs I have. Veggies not this year. Basil, thyme, dill, onions, rosemary, marigolds, m mint marigold, sunflower, chives, oxalis. There's a few more, or var of the above.

Laceys Spring, AL(Zone 7a)

I always plant tomatoes (several varieties, almost all started from seed), sweet peppers, poblanos and jalapenos, okra, squash and cukes. Plus my favorite annuals, zinnias, cosmos, marigolds, sunflower. Herbs are basil & cilantro (for a short while) and the perennials that remain (chives, rosemary).

Oxdrift, Canada