March 29 2001

Panama, NY(Zone 5a)

Good Morning,

Hey Horseshoe, I'm not sure we've met - I'm a dairy farmer in NY. Thanks for the thoughts. Cute puppy, btw.

K-Jo, there are more Kath's out there than ticks on a coon hound! It does get confusing!

Well, Stan says the mouse must have been female - it went for the chocolate chip rather than the peanut butter, but not before it dug a few more holes in the snapdragons. YEEESH. I guess I'll replant. See if I can find a receptical that's a little less mouse-friendly.

It actually got warm here yesterday - up in the 40s. I went out on the porch swing with Jessie for 15 minutes and didn't put on a coat. She had her coverals and barn boots on - been to the barn with Grandpa. The sun was shining, birds were singing. Now, if the rain will just melt the snow down, I may get excited about spring after all.

warm and sunny thoughts,
Kathleen

Bay City, MI(Zone 6a)

morning kathleen n everyone to follow,
today its snowing this a.m. no sunshine for the day and only 28 at sunrise. high of 45 expected today...Im not getting excited till we hit at least 55-im a wimp when it comes to cold weather...I always pray that my birthday will be 73 degrees(may)last year someone heard me!
Im going to try to get a box of stuff together to send trish and dave-my thank you box! But I want to get outside and dig up some surprises...so the box wont get there till next week trish---but I will fill it up! ;]
Lisa oh Lisa where are you today-we miss you girlie!!! Hope everything is fine with you!
I must read some more post and get busy.
have a gread day,
dori

Efland, NC(Zone 7a)