Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
ceeadsalaskazone3
Seward, AK

April 13, 2002
8:41 PM

Post #26883

Here's a picture of two of the Carols in Seward. This is my first time posting a picture, so you guys are my guinea pigs. LOL.

Thumbnail by ceeadsalaskazone3
Click the image for an enlarged view.

louisa
Troy, VA
(Zone 7a)

April 13, 2002
9:00 PM

Post #242350

You mean one of you is Wheezin?? Hey come on now, who is who??? Lovely to meet you and those magnificent plants!! What are you feeding them??? Great pic - thanks!!
poppysue
Westbrook, ME
(Zone 5a)

April 13, 2002
10:24 PM

Post #242398

You both look great. Nice to see you two. Is it starting to warm up there yet?
ceeadsalaskazone3
Seward, AK

April 14, 2002
1:16 AM

Post #242519

Weezin is on the left. I'm holding two stems of a Greek Foxglove that Carol (the other one) wanted some seeds from, but it didn't have enough time to set seed. Ground is still frozen but I see the soil in my unheated greenhouse thawed and some of the standing water/ice drained. It left kind of an ice shelf when the water drained from under it.
Weezingreens
Seward, AK
(Zone 3b)

April 14, 2002
2:11 AM

Post #242572

Ceeads: You're not that much taller than me are you? You must have been standing on something! Here's hoping the Greek foxglove survived!
ceeadsalaskazone3
Seward, AK

April 14, 2002
10:17 PM

Post #243077

Weez, I just watered all the plants in the greenhouse. I see some alliums from you are coming up and some of the rock garden plants from seed I planted last year. Greek foxglove I watered, but it's outside and frozen rock solid still. The snow and ice here went real fast with the wind yesterday. BTW, thanks for the help! Snow and ice still here somewhat, but going fast. I know you with the tree shade won't be thawed 'til way after me. NO, I am NOT snickering! hehehe
ceeadsalaskazone3
Seward, AK

April 14, 2002
10:35 PM

Post #243092