Photo by Melody
Congratulations to all our photo contest participants! Check out the winning photos here. We will have the 2015 calendars available to order from Zazzle soon.

Plant Identification: SOLVED: Poison Ivy??

Communities > Forums > Plant Identification
bookmark
Forum: Plant IdentificationReplies: 13, Views: 178
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
Badseed
Hillsboro, OH
(Zone 6a)

April 19, 2002
12:17 AM

Post #27310

Got this popping up all over my yard. My doctor says we don't have any here. I mailed it to a guy for research (poisonous plant collecter) and he said it had great oxidation spots! LOL I can tell you for sure, something in my yard gives me some nice itchy blisters.

Thumbnail by Badseed
Click the image for an enlarged view.

Debby
Milo, IA
(Zone 5a)

April 19, 2002
12:35 AM

Post #245777

Certainly looks like poison ivy to me. But I am no expert.
imaseedpicker

(Zone 8a)

April 19, 2002
12:44 AM

Post #245786

That is it!!! Sprouts out all over my yard in spring and I get out the digger and kill it...if I get close to it, it jumps on me! LOL
Joan
Belfield, ND
(Zone 4a)

April 19, 2002
12:50 AM

Post #245793

Opps, double post.

This message was edited Thursday, Apr 18th 8:51 PM
Joan
Belfield, ND
(Zone 4a)

April 19, 2002
12:50 AM

Post #245794

Difinitely looks like poison ivy to me too. Take a picture of the poison ivy plant on this site. http://www.aad.org/pamphlets/PoisonIvy.html

plantnutz
Austell, GA
(Zone 7a)

April 19, 2002
12:58 AM

Post #245799

No doubt in my mind. Always heard leaves of three, leave em be...Except my jack-in the pulpits have three leaves...Brenda
REDROSE
New Iberia, LA
(Zone 9a)

April 19, 2002
1:13 AM

Post #245805

Don't touch it is Poison Ivy and my husband just kill em few days ago.
Wingnut
Spicewood, TX
(Zone 8b)

April 19, 2002
1:30 AM

Post #245821