Photo by Melody
It's time now to VOTE in our 14th annual photo contest! Voting ends November 7, so be sure to cast your votes for your favorites in each category here. Good luck to all contestants!

Container Gardening: Peanuts!

Communities > Forums > Container Gardening
bookmark
Forum: Container GardeningReplies: 22, Views: 517
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent

rootdoctor

rootdoctor
Harrisville, MI
(Zone 5b)

April 30, 2003
1:06 AM

Post #523107

I'm sneaking in here Adam,LOL,I planted my pots with peanuts today,we'll see how they do in my compost.

Thumbnail by rootdoctor
Click the image for an enlarged view.

Kell

Kell
Northern California, CA
(Zone 9b)

April 30, 2003
2:25 AM

Post #523165

Hi Root!
How many peanuts will you get from those 2 pots? I was just munching on Chinese peanuts...done with roasted garlic. YUM!

rootdoctor

rootdoctor
Harrisville, MI
(Zone 5b)

April 30, 2003
2:39 AM

Post #523178

Don't really know Kell girl,this is my first try at them,I want to do them in big pots, so when it is time to dig them,all I need to do is dump them over,CC has some going also.They germinated like gangbusters.
MaVieRose
High Desert, CA
(Zone 8a)

April 30, 2003
2:42 AM

Post #523183

Bob... where do u get those peanuts for planting? would appreciate if u can recommend a site. thx dear friend :)!