Photo by Melody

Dave's Garden FAQ: How do I start a thread to ask a question?

Communities > Forums > Dave's Garden FAQ
bookmark
Forum: Dave's Garden FAQReplies: 7, Views: 544
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
anomina
Bradenton, FL
(Zone 9b)

December 7, 2003
1:44 AM

Post #725638

i'm a lost newbie. i have a question about a plant and i don't know how to post it or start a thread or whatever.
SoCal
Huntington Beach, CA
(Zone 10a)

December 7, 2003
2:00 AM

Post #725645

Hi anomina and welcome to your new garden site.

What type of question do you want to ask? If it's a general question, I would use the Garden Talk Forum. Now if it's a periennial, use that forum...bulb, that forum, etc. You can use any forum that could pertain to the plant.

We are a very friendly group here and we don't get mad or upset if you use the wrong forum. Someone might say to you, that you might get better answers if you use another forum and post over there.

To post a new thread, go to the forum you want to post on and do what you did on this forum to create a new thread. To keep an eye on your thread or any other one, click at the top of the page where it says to "Watch this thread". You will then have a Watched Thread notice when you come here again on your start page. Just click on it and it will take you straight to the post you are watching. You can click the Watched Thread on any of the posts that you want to keep an eye out for.

I hope I have explained this correctly. If not, I'm sure someone else will come along and help soon also.
I will click on the Watch Thread for this post and be able to answer any other questions you might have. We are a VERY friendly site and love to help others. That is what this site is all about. I hope you enjoy it here.

Donna
Horseshoe
Efland, NC
(Zone 7a)

December 7, 2003
2:50 AM

Post #725680

Good answer(s) SoCal/Donna! I bet that helps anomina.

If not, please feel free to ask again, anomina.