Photo by Melody
Congratulations to all our photo contest participants! Check out the winning photos here. We will have the 2015 calendars available to order from Zazzle soon.

Welcome Mat: a bit about me....

Communities > Forums > Welcome Mat
bookmark
Forum: Welcome MatReplies: 9, Views: 150
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
kriszti
Valparaiso, IN
(Zone 5a)

June 24, 2001
1:50 PM

Post #7109

Hi Everybody,
Time flies. I might be a procrastinator too. (and a mousepotato) :) I like to read better than to write, these are the reason why I haven't said much. Seems like I am addicted to reading about plants and gardening.
Thank you and congratulations to Dave for this wonderful website, it helps me a lot to learn more about gardening. Not that I am a beginner, but there is always something I don't know. :o) We live in NW. Indiana with my DH of 35 years. I was born in Hungary, and I am a happy American.
Have a nice gardening,
Kriszti
dave

June 24, 2001
3:10 PM

Post #86476

Thanks for the introduction Kriszti, and welcome!

Your name looks Hungarian in origin - is it?

Dave
justmeLisa
Brewers, KY
(Zone 6b)

June 24, 2001
3:28 PM

Post #86477

What a nice intro Kriszti! Welcome to daves!
kriszti
Valparaiso, IN
(Zone 5a)

June 25, 2001
1:57 PM

Post #86747

Thank you for the welcome Dave and justmeLisa. Yes, Dave my name is a nickname in Hungarian of my real name. When I was naturalized I had a free choice to "Americanize" my name so I have changed to an official English first name (Christina).
Regardless of trying to become an American so hard, I have never mastered to loose my accent, when I speak.
Anyhow, how interesting that I have just noticed another Hungarian name among the members ( Geza), which is my husbands Hungarian name. I asked him(husband), - When did you get on this website? :) Am I boring you guys/gals yet?

Kriszti

Terry

Terry
Murfreesboro, TN
(Zone 7a)

June 25, 2001
3:46 PM

Post #86786