Photo by Melody
Congratulations to all our photo contest participants! Check out the winning photos here. We will have the 2015 calendars available to order from Zazzle soon.

DG Journals and Diaries: Design student uk- final year project

Communities > Forums > DG Journals and Diaries
bookmark
Forum: DG Journals and DiariesReplies: 2, Views: 4
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
jenny2006
london
United Kingdom

February 21, 2006
10:46 AM

Post #2060014

Hi, my names jenny and i am in my final year studying Product Design. For my major project i am investigating Gardening processes, especially Gardening preperation and aspects related to the whole gardening experince.

i would really appritiate any information on the following questions so as to help me with my project:

Why do you find most enjoyable about gardening?

What do you find most difficult about gardening?

Where do you store your gardening products

What times of the year do you garden?

and any other information would be greatly recieved.

Many thanks
ferrymead
nelson
New Zealand
(Zone 9a)

March 2, 2006
1:00 AM

Post #2080464

Hi Jenny,
The most enjoyable - taking pleasure from looking at the garden picture I have created on a new house section (and when I start a vegeatable garden, eating the products)

The least enjoyable - finding I have overcrowded the planting area due to not realising how big some plants will grow. Many of these problems occured from cuttings received from others with no indication of how big they will become.

Where do I store my gardening products - bulbs are lifted and sorted, dried off and hung in a string bag in the garage.

What time of year do I garden - living in a temperate climate in New Zealand means gardening all through the year. However, much less to do in the winter months, really, only rose pruning and planting of new trees or shrubs. Early spring is the busiest.