Photo by Melody
Are you ready? It's time for our 14th annual photo contest! Enter your best pictures of the year, for a chance to win a calendar and annual subscription here. Hurry! Deadline for entries is October 21.

Mid-South Gardening: New to this forum

Communities > Forums > Mid-South Gardening
bookmark
Forum: Mid-South GardeningReplies: 40, Views: 299
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
corgimom
Pontotoc, MS
(Zone 7b)

March 26, 2006
10:02 PM

Post #2140887

Hi there you other southern folks! I live in Clinton which is right outside Jackson.I have been gardening for about 30 years - oh , wait a minute - most of those years I think I might have been WATCHING my DH garden! Anyway, eventually I started buying a few daylilies, started out like so many other folks, not caring about "names".Then I got invited to the daylily society and learned that you really needed to buy "named" varieties and so I had to buy more! After I got a few, the next year I needed more... and like any of you with plant manias, I didn't know when to stop. I now have almost 2,000 named varieties. I have no more space left to plant and have over a dozen in pots and new ones due to arrive within the next few weeks. Oh dear !!!!!

Libby
picabo
Nashville, TN
(Zone 6b)

March 26, 2006
10:15 PM

Post #2140920

Your yard has got to be beautiful when they are blooming.

I may have that many daylilies, but most are the same, maybe 10 of 15 diffrerent varieties.

Betty
corgimom
Pontotoc, MS
(Zone 7b)

March 26, 2006
10:56 PM

Post #2141018

Visit my garden diary ! ( I do mainly close ups so you can't see my weeds !!!!)

http://www.davesgarden.com/journal/

( I hope I did that right !)

Libby
corgimom
Pontotoc, MS
(Zone 7b)

March 26, 2006
11:03 PM

Post #2141033

Well, picabo, when I come to Nashville to visit my daughter, I must bring you some daylilies ! I sure need to get rid of some.

Libby
picabo
Nashville, TN
(Zone 6b)

March 26, 2006
11:55 PM

Post #2141152