Friend or family member told me
(74 votes, 11%)
Red dot

Other?
(54 votes, 8%)
Red dot

Previous Polls

Valencia, PA(Zone 5b)

Google. Got here and never left :-) Karen (liebran)

Caistor, United Kingdom(Zone 8b)

I kept asking a friend what is this flower and she told me to come here, I too have never left. Left for where???.............Lauri

Katy, TX(Zone 8b)

just surfing and looking for info on some of my plants, saw your site and got hooked. Have since recommended it to my stubborn sil who always has theories but no knowledge or experience; he asks me for detailed info, I give it, he goes his own way and fails miserably. I'm no expert but I do have 60 yrs. experience and have made many mistakes but I "learned". For instance, he decided to amend the soil around the house for flower beds, carted in tons of top soil, dug out native soil down to approx. 3 ft., discarded native soil, filled in completely w/top soil and potting soil, didn't plant but covered the whole mess w/ mulch and then wondered why those areas became bogs and didn't drain. Also recommended it to our daughter who is trying to garden in San Antonio and anyone else who will listen.
Editing to add that the native soil is pure clay w/housing material from bulding thrown in.

This message was edited Sep 4, 2006 9:18 AM

Franklin Grove, IL(Zone 5a)

My daughter found this site and loved it so much that she got me a membership for Mother's Day. Been here ever since.

Charleston, SC(Zone 9a)