Photo by Melody
Guess what time it is? It's time for the DG County Fair! Now in it's sixth year, enter your blue-ribbon photos or mouth-watering recipes for a chance to win a gift subscription! Click here here to get all the details, dates and entry rules.

Saving Seeds: Good website to buy seeds at a good price

Communities > Forums > Saving Seeds
bookmark
Forum: Saving SeedsReplies: 31, Views: 558
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
Kassia
Framingham, MA
(Zone 6a)

September 25, 2006
2:48 AM

Post #2756393

Hi, I am new at this, I am looking for a good site to buy seeds. I am not very lucky with seeds so I don't want to spend a lot of money... and I am looking for easy things to plant more like low maintenance because I am pretty busy with my roses...
any suggestions????

thanks
pepsidrinker
La Salle, MI
(Zone 5b)

September 25, 2006
3:02 AM

Post #2756412

This is just one place I have bought seeds from.
http://valueseeds.com/
No matter how many you order shipping is only 99 cents :o)

Also if you know what you are looking for and the names, check out the seed trade forum, alot of people will except sasbe with out trading for something else. cg

bluespiral

bluespiral

(Zone 7a)

September 25, 2006
3:24 AM

Post #2756459

Here's a source of inexpensive seed that might be an outlet for Thompson & Morgan's more expensive seed: http://www.valueseeds.com/

This one has generous packets of seed that actually turn out to be less expensive per seed than others. It's very educational in that you learn so much about the contexts of the seed in terms of its native habitat, ethnic botany, and seed viability, germination, etc. - http://www.jlhudsonseeds.net/

Not many catalogs sell flower seed by color as this one does; also, they have a great selection of Chinese members of the cabbage family - http://www.stokeseeds.com/cgi-bin/StokesSeeds.storefront It's a commercial business that sells retail seed at lower prices than others.