Photo by Melody
Are you ready? It's time for our 14th annual photo contest! Enter your best pictures of the year, for a chance to win a calendar and annual subscription here. Hurry! Deadline for entries is October 21.

Cooking: good, decent pots and pans on a budget...

Communities > Forums > Cooking
bookmark
Forum: CookingReplies: 55, Views: 449
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
flowerlou
Cincinnati, OH
(Zone 6a)

January 13, 2007
11:07 PM

Post #3080964

Hi. I need to get some new pots and pans. We recently moved and it took a year to sell our old house, needless to say I am on a strict budget but really need some new pots and pans. This new house has one of those electric ranges with the flat glass top, I can't stand it. I am a cook, and I am so used to gas. But I cannot afford a new stove right now. This electric stove tends to be uneven and tends to burn so I do want non stick. I am familiar with Calphalon, but dont think budget can handle two saucepans, and two to three different skillets.
Can anyone reccomend a brand and place of purchase for me? I really appreciate it. Thanks so much and enjoy the rest of your weekend! Flowerlou
Mahnot
DFW area, TX
(Zone 7b)

January 13, 2007
11:11 PM

Post #3080976

Hi - have you checked out QVC ?
luna_baby
On the banks of the , VA
(Zone 7a)

January 13, 2007
11:18 PM

Post #3080999

You might check E bay. I've done quite well there with the Le Creuset. I like buying individial pieces rather than a whole set because then I can get the ones I really like to use and not the ones I don't.

flowerlou
Cincinnati, OH
(Zone 6a)

January 14, 2007
12:03 AM

Post #3081188

?Mahnot, what brand on QVC? thanks!
flowerlou
Cincinnati, OH
(Zone 6a)

January 14, 2007
12:05 AM

Post #3081193

Luna, I have a few Le Creuset ,, but how do you like the non stick? thanks, flowerlou
luna_baby
On the banks of the , VA
(Zone 7a)

January 14, 2007
1:00 AM

Post #3081376