Photo by Melody
Guess what time it is? It's time for the DG County Fair! Now in it's sixth year, enter your blue-ribbon photos or mouth-watering recipes for a chance to win a gift subscription! Click here here to get all the details, dates and entry rules.

Winter Sowing: Lessons learned for next year #3

Communities > Forums > Winter Sowing
bookmark
Forum: Winter SowingReplies: 215, Views: 2,934
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
zenpotter
Minneapolis, MN
(Zone 4b)

February 20, 2007
12:22 PM

Post #3207590

I am starting a new thread since #2 is so long.

This is the link to #2 if you wish to read it.

http://davesgarden.com/forums/t/682914/#new

tcs1366

tcs1366
Itasca,IL&Lk Delton, WI
(Zone 5a)

February 20, 2007
12:26 PM

Post #3207602

Thanks Zen - since i'm still a WS noob -- i'm taking pretty good notes and hopefully will be able to contribute next year... but i did learn a lot from ready these posts.
zenpotter
Minneapolis, MN
(Zone 4b)

February 20, 2007
12:31 PM

Post #3207614

I still have some to sow as well. I also am waiting for an order so then there will be more. I didn't keep a record of the order so I don't know how many more. I sure hope I don't have to buy any containers. My DH has to drink a lot of milk since the kids moved out and I can't drink milk.

tcs1366

tcs1366
Itasca,IL&Lk Delton, WI
(Zone 5a)

February 20, 2007
12:39 PM

Post #3207636

>>I didn't keep a record of the order so I don't know how many more.

Oh man... that would drive me nuts. I have this lil system of internet shopping (we do it A LOT)

I pretty much know when the UPS guy is gonna show, or even Mike the Mail Guy.

I know I dont have any orders coming in... but DH - it's like Christmas every day for him... again - drives me nuts.

as for containers... it's funny now, when i shop, i say "wow, that'd make a nice greenhouse."

and now I'm not yelling at the kids for NOT recycling, I'm yelling that they recycle my greenhouses.