Photo by Melody
It's time now to VOTE in our 14th annual photo contest! Voting ends November 7, so be sure to cast your votes for your favorites in each category here. Good luck to all contestants!

Group Trades, Swaps and Round Robins: Round robin question

Communities > Forums > Group Trades, Swaps and Round Robins
bookmark
Forum: Group Trades, Swaps and Round RobinsReplies: 5, Views: 210
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
glamourpuss
U.P., MI
(Zone 5a)

March 7, 2007
2:09 AM

Post #3255934

Hi everyone,
I am thinking of starting a round robin for a small garden group I started. I am new at this and I have a couple of questions. I know I just make an anouncement and have people sign up and send me their address. I than send the box to the first person on the list but how does the next person know who to send to. Do I put a list
in the box or do I just email each person as they get the box and tell them where tp send it?
Thanks for your help,
Sue
Gourd
Mesilla Park, NM

March 7, 2007
3:44 PM

Post #3257489

I'm starting one and this is how I'm going to do this.

I Posted the Robin, set your rules such as setting a deadline date for signups, kinds of seeds your robin will be needing, request their addresses, type up the addresses on either labels (if I can figure out how to do the labels) or just type them on a sheet of paper and cut off the addresses to look like lablels and they can tape them onto the box. Also, attach a list with your labels of all the participants invloved so that the next person knows who is next.

Just number each person on the list and put your labels in the same order. If you want the Robin back to you, make sure you specify and make a return label for yourself at the end.

and so forth, I include all instructions in a separate envelope or baggie on top of all the seeds so that they will find it first thing when the box is opened.

I'm sure there are more experienced RRers here that can give some more help in this area..
cedarnest