You've found the famous Dave's Garden website! Join this friendly global community that shares tips and ideas for home and gardens, along with seeds and plants!
Check out the DG homepage for a brief overview of what you'll find in this gardening mega-site.
Login
If you don't have an account yet, visit the registration page to sign up.
This week I was browsing through the net looking for Weeping Willow seed. I was led to EBay (of course) and I found some offered by a seller specialty*shoppe!. 120098233689
When I read the description, the tree was listed as Baccharis glutinosa. (kind of junky compared to a weeping willow) I contacted the seller to ask why the weeping willow wasn't a Salix sp. It took a day or so to get a response. They told me it was indeed an error and they had fixed it. Now there's a new auction for the same stuff, but this time it's called Salix...sounds fishy
I tried finding them in the Garden Watchdog under the 2 names they had attached with their email response (Specialtyharvest.com and Seedstop.com) nothing. Then their zip 78023. nothing.
Their info says they've been doing business for 5 years and they have over 9000 feedbacks on Ebay. Anyone heard of them??
Barbara
There are no replies. The replies of posts in this forum are viewable only by paid subscribers of Dave's Garden, and only subscribers can post new replies. We are a member supported website.