Part 5: http://davesgarden.com/forums/t/631772/
Part 6: http://davesgarden.com/forums/t/680745/
Part 7: http://davesgarden.com/forums/t/694756/
Part 8: http://davesgarden.com/forums/t/703545/
Part 9: http://davesgarden.com/forums/t/708629/
Part 10: http://davesgarden.com/forums/t/714882/
Part 11: http://davesgarden.com/forums/t/718768/

We invite you to put your bale garden on our map at [HYPERLINK@www.frappr.com]

I have a question. I have my first 2 plants with baby tomatoes on them in the straw bales and they both have Blossom End Rot.

Anyone else have a problem with BER when they planted last year? Waiting for some more to come in to see if it's systemic.

BB

This message was edited May 18, 2007 12:50 PM

This message was edited May 19, 2007 6:36 AM

This message was edited May 23, 2007 6:49 AM

This message was edited May 23, 2007 6:55 AM

Brimfield, MA(Zone 5a)

This is my first time checking this out and wow, I'm impressed big time. Nice work to all of you. I'm inspired to try it out myself. But, I was just wondering how many seed potatoes you can put in each bale?

Hornick, IA(Zone 4b)

lafco; I don't really want to jump in on this, but I don't think you want a tuber crop to be in a bale. However in loose straw would be ok. Russ

Lawrenceville, GA(Zone 7b)

Just checked my bales and have some other plants with fruit coming in.

It may be an issue with those 3 plants

BB

Brimfield, MA(Zone 5a)

Oh okay, ty rand.

Hornick, IA(Zone 4b)