-
AuthorContent
cocoa_lulu
Grand Saline, TX
(Zone 7b)

May 27, 2007
5:33 PM

Post #3541643

I absolutely love the pattern on this this teacup. I donít know enough about china, etc. to identify. I would like to find more pieces to match, but itís been impossible since I donít know what Iím looking for, lol. I would love any ideas or suggestion for a possible id.

Thumbnail by cocoa_lulu
Click the image for an enlarged view.

cocoa_lulu
Grand Saline, TX
(Zone 7b)

May 27, 2007
5:36 PM

Post #3541655

Here is the markings, looks to be "DO" or "DQ"?

Thumbnail by cocoa_lulu

cocoa_lulu
Grand Saline, TX
(Zone 7b)

May 27, 2007
5:38 PM

Post #3541662

and another shot of the inside, pattern looks like a willow tree. There is not handles on this cup.

Thumbnail by cocoa_lulu

brigidlily
Lumberton, TX
(Zone 8b)

July 18, 2007
3:28 PM

Post #3750352

Hey, cocoa_lulu. This is my first time on this forum and I just saw your cup. It's very pretty! I don't know a thing about it, but have you browsed ebay? I've gotten a few IDs there.

And resisted bidding! Yes, really!
cocoa_lulu
Grand Saline, TX
(Zone 7b)

July 18, 2007
4:46 PM

Post #3750700

Thank you, Brigid. Isn't this forum great. I love looking at all the old stuff and great stories.

I've looked on ebay (trust me, a Lot)lol. The only thing I have to go on is putting "red transferware" in the search engine. Which can pull up thousands of results. It would be so much easier if I had more to go on, such as name of pattern or maker.

Thank you for replying tho, it bumps me to the top...increasing my odds for identity ; )
brigidlily
Lumberton, TX
(Zone 8b)

July 18, 2007
6:14 PM

Post #3750995

Anything for a friend. I guess you've tried putting in "DO" and "willow" to narrow it down.

I have service for 12 in Blue Willow, thanks to ebay. I had a tea set of it when I was little, and have always wanted the dishes. I need to look up the story, as I forget the details. I had a book of that legend back when I had the tea set.