Photo by Melody
It's time now to VOTE in our 14th annual photo contest! Voting ends November 7, so be sure to cast your votes for your favorites in each category here. Good luck to all contestants!

Cut Flowers and Floral Design: Home and Garden Tour Arrangements

Communities > Forums > Cut Flowers and Floral Design
bookmark
Forum: Cut Flowers and Floral DesignReplies: 18, Views: 188
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
irmaly
boone, NC
(Zone 5b)

June 21, 2007
3:31 PM

Post #3641109

Hi, all. We are on a Home and Garden Tour Saturday, June 30th. Mostly over the last few weeks I have been deep cleaning and working the garden beds (more of that to do, of course). But one thing I want to do is put A LOT of unique floral arrangements in the various rooms. I am not very good at this sort of thing, but I have been looking at a lot of pictures and have some ideas using grasses and curly twig willow and the like. I want some really simple arrangements and some to be a bit more elaborate, but nothing like you would get from a florist. I also want to use all materials from my own gardens (I have more foliage than flowers).

Right now, I am not really doing any of the arrangements, of course, but rather cutting some things and putting them in water to see how and how long they will hold up. I WOULD really appreciate any of you sharing photos and/or ideas.

I cut a couple of sprigs of my "My Angel" clematis today and put them in this little monkey "vase." Here's the picture.

Thumbnail by irmaly
Click the image for an enlarged view.

karmaplace
New Orleans, LA
(Zone 8b)

June 22, 2007
12:41 AM

Post #3643246

How cute is that!!! At a glance, I thought they were eucalyptus leaves. I love the silvery color to it.