My Daughter has become a Bow Hunter!

Eatonton, GA(Zone 8b)

Here she is with her first Kill! She couldnt quit grinning! She didnt like the big gun though so she decided to try the bow instead!

This message was edited Aug 1, 2007 11:02 AM

Thumbnail by Eufaula
Eatonton, GA(Zone 8b)

First you have to go shopping and what young woman wouldnt want a beautiful camo suit?

This message was edited Aug 1, 2007 11:04 AM

Thumbnail by Eufaula
Eatonton, GA(Zone 8b)

Second kill at the hunting lodge in Georgia, this was a big 'ole Hog!!
The kids are really giving him the once over!

Thumbnail by Eufaula
Gladwin, MI(Zone 5a)

Great.
I have been hunting for quite a few years, but took up a bow 3 years ago.
It is much harder to hunt with a bow. It has also made me a better gun hunter.
Looks like she worked hard to have such sucess.

Vicksburg, MS(Zone 8a)

Good for your daughter! I've been hunting with hubby for 25 years. Took up bow hunting about 15 years ago and just love it. Looks like it won't be long before she'll be taking those young'uns with her. That's a blast too. Hubby and I take turns taking our two grandkids now and it really adds a lot of fun to it. Grandson is getting a bow from us for his birthday this year. He's already a good shot and loves target practice.

Peterstown, WV(Zone 6a)

Great shots! I have been hunting for many years as well, but find it difficult to use a bow. The gun works best for me, but I admire a woman that can use a bow! :D

Eatonton, GA(Zone 8b)

Yep she is a Winner alright! She tried to get me to "target" practice with her . Toooooooooooooooooooooofunny! I couldnt even pull the string back! Her upper arm strength is fantastic!