close up lens filters?

Greenville, SC(Zone 7a)

Hi, I'm rather new to DSLR and have been dabbling with different lens ideas, I want to get a close up filter and am really leaning towards a hoya +1+2+4 close up lens filter, But have seen another close up filter with 4 lens's ~" +1+2+4 & MACRO +10 CLOSE UP LENS FILTERS" But, I believe the name on these lens's are mandie, Which I am not farmiliar with. ~Has anyone used close up lenses that they could tell me about/ Are happy with?? It seems that the macro +10 would get closer then the Hoya +1+2+4, But, quality of lens makes a big difference too. Any help would be appreciated..

Huntsville, AL(Zone 7b)

Iris - I found this little "gadget" - I use it for very, very close ups - it is a "snap-on" macro filter by Raynox, no need for adapters - takes excellent close ups - I got mine from E-bay

http://cgi.ebay.com/Raynox-DCR-250-43mm-Super-Macro-Conversion-Lens-NEW_W0QQitemZ230163241167QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item230163241167

Greenville, SC(Zone 7a)

Beec-no-va, Thanks so much for the link, It's interesting! Unfortunately, It won't fit my camera. Would love to see some of your close up photos though if you don't mind posting them.

Huntsville, AL(Zone 7b)

Aw shucks - too bad - I love it cause I can snap it on in no time -

Thumbnail by Bec_No_Va
Huntsville, AL(Zone 7b)

MG

Thumbnail by Bec_No_Va
Greenville, SC(Zone 7a)

I don't mind snap on, screw on, Just as long as I can get close! LOL! Nice closeup you got!

Huntsville, AL(Zone 7b)

Chinese lily (I think)

Thumbnail by Bec_No_Va
Greenville, SC(Zone 7a)

Ahh, Another nice one! (You were posting the mg while I was posting a reply, So I just seen the mg now)

Huntsville, AL(Zone 7b)

This is a 1.5" tiny cactus I have

Thumbnail by Bec_No_Va
Greenville, SC(Zone 7a)

CL is nice, Looks buggy to me though! LOL!

Greenville, SC(Zone 7a)

catus photo is neat!

Huntsville, AL(Zone 7b)

Spinage on cactus :-)