Photo by Melody
It's time now to VOTE in our 14th annual photo contest! Voting ends November 7, so be sure to cast your votes for your favorites in each category here. Good luck to all contestants!

Soap and Candle-making: New and interested in making soy candles

Communities > Forums > Soap and Candle-making
bookmark
Forum: Soap and Candle-makingReplies: 34, Views: 254
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
RuralGal
Neligh, NE

September 27, 2007
5:23 PM

Post #4023672

Hello everyone!
I'm in the research stage of learning to make soy candles. So saying hello and will just sit back and listen for now!
RuralGal
ellesgh
Humansville, MO

October 22, 2007
6:17 PM

Post #4111066

hi new here
am i too late
Amber_lee
Seminole, OK
(Zone 7a)

July 8, 2008
1:00 AM

Post #5220782

Hello, I know this thread was started nearly a year ago but I am new to DG and I make soy candles.

I didn't have to do all the research because I bought my aunts business and inventory.
However I do try new things. I am big on using many different kinds of containers.

Soy wax is expensive. I believe it is a healthier candle though. Where I live the wax has to be shipped a long ways and this adds to the over all cost of the candles which is disheartening. I still make them, I don't make a huge amount of money but just making them is soothing for me. Just smelling the wax melting is enjoyable. Also it is fun checking out new fragrances.

I would like to chat with anybody making soy candles as I always have new questions.

Amber
ellesgh
Humansville, MO

July 8, 2008
4:07 PM

Post #5223814

hi elle here
i made candle
i made wax bear too
i live in mo
humanville is the name of the town
tell me more about you
elle
jylgaskin
Williamsburg, MI
(Zone 4b)

July 8, 2008
9:26 PM

Post #5225669