Photo by Melody

Beginner Gardening Questions: Need advice for best lawn grass in Karachi - Pakistan

Communities > Forums > Beginner Gardening Questions
bookmark
Forum: Beginner Gardening QuestionsReplies: 18, Views: 157
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
Munash
Karachi
Pakistan

October 19, 2007
4:49 PM

Post #4101103

I am quite new at gardening and have been looking for a lush-green and soft grass for my lawn - haven't been successful so far. Hope you can help. Also which zone would Karachi be in?
ecrane3
Dublin, CA
(Zone 9a)

October 19, 2007
7:36 PM

Post #4101640

There are a few other people around here from Pakistan but I'm not sure if they visit this forum or not. Can you give us a little more information on your climate? Like typical summer high temperatures, typical winter low temperatures, how much rain do you get (and is it only in certain seasons, or do you get rain all year round, etc)? That'll help us guess what zone you might be in as well as figure out what sort of grass might work well. I don't have a lawn, but if you can give us some info on your climate hopefully there's someone around from a similar climate who can advise you on grass.
redzone911
Pinellas, FL

October 20, 2007
12:25 AM

Post #4102520

On the internet, thier temperature ranges from the lower 50s in winter to over 105 in the summer... 10 inches of rain a year, mainly during mansoon season

your zone is 11

i don't know alot about grass but i think it would take alot of effort to grow it
ecrane3
Dublin, CA
(Zone 9a)

October 20, 2007
1:46 AM

Post #4102767