Photo by Melody
Congratulations to all our photo contest participants! Check out the winning photos here. We will have the 2015 calendars available to order from Zazzle soon.

Welcome Mat: Hello from WKy

Communities > Forums > Welcome Mat
bookmark
Forum: Welcome MatReplies: 11, Views: 99
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
pandora125
Symsonia, KY
(Zone 6b)

October 23, 2007
7:02 PM

Post #4115210

Hi everyone from Symsonia Ky. I found your little group when I was looking for info on dahlias and rhododendrons. I have been gardening for quite a few years now and after reading a few posts, I suppose I will have to throw in the towel and start amending my soil. No amount of fertilizer is going to help the clay spots in my yard. I have a 'new' yard now and would like to landscape, have a nice flower/herb garden and have a vegetable garden. I make soap for my personal use and for friends and family. Photograpy is a hobby of mine. Here is a pic of my clematis.

Just wanted to say hello to all.. so glad I found this site-so much good info here!

Vicki

Thumbnail by pandora125
Click the image for an enlarged view.

threegardeners
North Augusta, ON

October 23, 2007
7:04 PM

Post #4115214

Hi Vicki, and welcome to the garden!! You will meet a lot of friendly folks in your search for information. Don't be afraid to look around at all the different forums...I am sure there will be more than a few that appeal to you.
Lee Anne
MaryE
Baker City, OR
(Zone 5b)

October 23, 2007
7:11 PM

Post #4115235

Vicki, welcome. If you look on the right side of the page you'll see a box with Member List. Click on that, then scroll down and you'll find a list of states, click on yours and then select subscribers only. You will then have a list of the active folks in your state. You can get to a page by clicking a name and you can send them a d-mail. Lots of us have met people who have similiar gardening interests in that way.
HERBIE43
Rutland , MA
(Zone 5b)

October 23, 2007
8:22 PM

Post #4115510