willing to do census lookups.

Niceville, FL(Zone 8b)

If you need a census lookup, I will be happy to do that for you. I have a subscription to Ancestry.com and can do lookups for any census 1930 or before.

Scottsdale, AZ(Zone 9b)

Ohhhhh! I feel like I just hit pay dirt! Thank you!

I'm researching the family history for a very old, expensive firearm/rifle and need lineage prior to 1889 for this family. I have the last 5 names of who received the rifle but need more in order to correctly identify the era in which it could have been manufactured and those last 1 or 2 family names. I also have names of spouses for this family. If you are willing to find 1, perhaps 2 generations before that, PLEASE Dmail me. I'd be so very grateful!!

Thanks in advance,

~Robin~

By the way, I do have one census report dated 1900 that helped me a lot.

This message was edited Nov 14, 2007 7:08 PM

Rowlett, TX(Zone 8a)

I heard that a lot of the census info was destroyed by fire..the ones for 1880, 1890 and 1900...(or maybe ten years later for all....1890-/1900/1910). I know I have having a lot of problems finding ancestors that SHOULD be in those census...but they are no where to be found..that is very frustrating.

Scottsdale, AZ(Zone 9b)

Earthling, Rylaff was extremely helpful with my quest to research back that far. I was amazed. And yes, I believe it was the census info from 1890 and prior that was destroyed.

Niceville, FL(Zone 8b)

The 1890 census was indeed the one that was destroyed. The 1880 census is missing alot of people, particularly in the south.If there is anything I can help look for, just let me know. Happy to help.

Rowlett, TX(Zone 8a)

I have been having some success....I also have Ancestry access since I bought Family Tree...its still frustrating at times.

Niceville, FL(Zone 8b)

I have had access to Ancestry for years now. Grandfathered in at a decent rate.

Scottsdale, AZ(Zone 9b)