-
AuthorContent
CapeCodGardener
Mid-Cape, MA
(Zone 7a)

December 9, 2007
2:19 PM

Post #4277029

Thanks for the detailed information on "winter-readiness" for plants and trees. I am relatively new to gardening in a true winter New England) so I really appreciated your information. Several of your tips were new to me, so I feel far more informed now. I was especially interested in the idea of wrapping the trunks of my small Japanese Maples.
jadajoy

(Zone 11)

December 9, 2007
2:49 PM

Post #4277103

Well written! Lots of great info I can use. Thanks!
dryad57
Scottsburg, IN
(Zone 6a)

December 9, 2007
5:00 PM

Post #4277407

Very good information and pics; thanks for this great article!
Dea
Frederick, MD
(Zone 6a)

December 9, 2007
9:30 PM

Post #4278145

Well written and much enjoyed here! Thanks!

carrielamont

carrielamont
Euless, TX
(Zone 8a)

December 9, 2007
10:25 PM

Post #4278295

Whoops - a little too late here this year. Autumn was a long time ago and we had real snow before Christmas - I think it's all melted, though. I wish I had read this article in August! The article was great. It's just that around here, the lag between thinking of something and it actually happening is significant! But very well written, thank you. xx, Carrie
tropicalaria
Tri-Cities, WA
(Zone 7b)

December 10, 2007
12:26 AM

Post #4278647

Thank you for the compliments, everyone. The article was a bit later than I would have liked, but I was asked to do it anyway, probably in consideration of the warmer climates. There's always next year!

(Some of us start our winter planning in August, and some of us are so far behind we have to start the year before!)

carrielamont

carrielamont
Euless, TX
(Zone 8a)

December 10, 2007
1:48 AM

Post #4279014

Paul, you make an excellent point. Probably if I start planning it now, and putting it in the family sub-conscious, we may be able to think about it in August and do it in October! x, C
grampapa
Wheatfield, NY
(Zone 6a)

December 10, 2007