Photo by Melody
It's time now to VOTE in our 14th annual photo contest! Voting ends November 7, so be sure to cast your votes for your favorites in each category here. Good luck to all contestants!

Article: Master Gardeners, Who they are, What they do: March 15 Master Gardener Day

Communities > Forums > Article: Master Gardeners, Who they are, What they do
bookmark
Forum: Article: Master Gardeners, Who they are, What they doReplies: 12, Views: 102
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
bugme
Barnesville, GA
(Zone 7b)

March 27, 2008
10:46 AM

Post #4715834

Excellent article Paul, I'm still an intern working toward certification. The learning process is more complex than I realized going in and it really made me feel like I was "starting from scratch" (un-learning lots of info). Our particular class was the first one at the UGA Griffin, Ga. campus and comprised mostly of retirees.

Gov. Sonny Perdue declared March 15 as MG day in Georgia to honor the thousands of hours volunteered.

Keep on diggin!!
Sharon
Dutchlady1
Naples, FL
(Zone 10a)

March 27, 2008
11:27 AM

Post #4715889

Very interesting.

sallyg

sallyg
Anne Arundel,, MD
(Zone 7b)

March 27, 2008
11:34 AM

Post #4715903

very nice-my friend in Maryland said this program is almost exactly like that, down to the twenty-pound handbook!
Seandor
Springfield, MA
(Zone 6a)

March 27, 2008
1:59 PM

Post #4716413

I can hardly wait until I have enough free time to enter the MG course :-) Too bad they aren't offered on-line. :-)
jasmerr
Merrimac, WI
(Zone 4b)

March 27, 2008
3:07 PM

Post #4716819

Thanks for the article, Paul. I often to hesitate to let people know I am a Master Gardener, because they then think I know everything. I'm learning just like everyone else, and I'm glad to search for any answers I don't know!
robcorreia
San Diego, CA
(Zone 10b)

March 27, 2008
4:29 PM

Post #4717196

I always wondered what a MG was, thanks for the great article!
ardesia
Saint Helena Island, SC
(Zone 9a)

March 27, 2008